Skip to content
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.

12 Album + 12Ers Vol 2 (CD) - Howard Jones

Sold out
Original price $24.99 - Original price $24.99
Original price
$24.99 - $24.99
Current price $24.99

Two CDs. Two albums of 12-inch mixes that brought Howard Jones to new audiences in 1984 and 1985. Remastered from the original master tapes, four of the tracks on disc one's 'The 12" Album' are previously unreleased by Cherry Red on CD in this remastered format. The second disc features the first official release of 12"ers Vol 2 outside of Japan and South Korea. Complete with and inner sleeve contains new sleevenotes by Stephen W Tayler (who mixed the tracks) and Glenn Kelly plus rare imagery. Originally released on vinyl only between his first two studio albums (Human's Lib and Dream Into Action) for the UK and European market in 1984. The 12" Album was Jones' first album to feature 12" mixe produced by Rupert Hine and mixed by Stephen W Tayler, who also mixed Jones' first two studio albums. The album was recorded and mixed at Farmyard Studios in England. The album peaked at number 15, spent 33 weeks in the UK Chart and was certified Gold selling in excess of 100,000 copies. For the first time, Jones' music became part of a mix culture with The 12" Album containing six remixed tracks, each one segued into the next. Later In 1984, The 12" Album was released in Japan as 'Howard Jones' 12"ers', which has the same tracks as 'The 12" Album', but sequenced in flipped order, starting with 'Like To Get To Know You Well' on side one, and 'Always Asking Questions' on side two. Following on from Howard's success in Japan, Warner Music in Japan then released 'Howard Jones 12"ers Vol 2' a compilation of 12" versions taking in tracks from both the 'Human's Lib' and 'Dream Into Action' albums.

Track List

  1. Always Asking Questions
  2. New Song (New Version)
  3. What Is Love? (Extended Mix)
  4. Like to Get to Know You Well (International Mix)
  5. Pearl in the Shell (Extended Mix)
  6. Total Conditioning
  7. Things Can Only Get Better (Extended Mix)
  8. You Jazzy Nork!
  9. Life in One Day (Part 2)
  10. Look Mama R.H. Version) (Aka UK Extended Version)
  11. Bounce Right Back (Extended Version) (Aka Cause ; Howard Jones Effect Remix)
  12. Hide and Seek (Extended Mix)