Skip to content
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.

Warner Bros. Albums: 1970-1976 (Vinyl) - James Taylor

Sold out
Original price $124.98 - Original price $124.98
Original price
$124.98 - $124.98
Current price $124.98

Rhino pays tribute to Taylor with a new collection that introduces newly remastered versions of all his Warner Bros. albums. THE COMPLETE WARNER BROS. ALBUMS: 1970-1976 will be available on July 19, 2019 from Rhino as a 6-LP set. This collection brings several albums back into print on vinyl for the first time in many years.

Each album in the set has been remastered, a process overseen by Peter Asher, who signed Taylor to the Beatles' Apple Records label in 1968, worked as his manager for 25 years, and originally produced several of these albums.

In the collection's liner notes Asher writes: "Revisiting these albums several decades later has been revelatory, nostalgic, and exciting. I have heard bits and pieces frequently over the years, of course, but listening with concentration and in detail to each of the original tapes without interruption has been a thrilling luxury."

THE COMPLETE WARNER BROS. ALBUMS: 1970-1976 includes: Sweet Baby James (1970), Mud Slide Slim and the Blue Horizon (1971), One Man Dog (1972), Walking Man (1974), Gorilla (1975), and In the Pocket (1976).

The collection is filled with some of Taylor's most iconic and beloved songs like "Sweet Baby James," "Fire And Rain," "Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight," "Walking Man," "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)," "Mexico," "Shower The People" and Carole King's "You've Got A Friend," the latter which was Taylor's first #1 hit and earned him his first Grammy® Award (Best Male Pop Vocal) in 1971.

The collection also offers up some spectacular deep cuts like his acoustic lullaby "You Can Close Your Eyes" from Mud Slide Slim and the Blue Horizon; the 10-minute song cycle that closes One Dog Man; "Rock 'n' Roll Music Is Now" from Walking Man, which features backing vocals by Paul and Linda McCartney; and "Don't Be Sad 'Cause Your Sun Is Down" from In the Pocket, a song Taylor wrote and recorded with Stevie Wonder.

Track List

  1. Sweet Baby James (1970)
  2. Sweet Baby James
  3. Lo And Behold'
  4. Sunny Skies
  5. Steamroller
  6. Country Road
  7. Oh Susannah
  8. Fire And Rain
  9. Blossom
  10. Anywhere Like Heaven
  11. Oh Baby Don't You Loose Your Lip On Me
  12. Suite For 20 G
  13. Mud Slide Slim And The Blue Horizon (1971)
  14. Love Has Brought Me Around
  15. You've Got A Friend
  16. Places In My Past
  17. Riding On A Railroad
  18. Soldiers
  19. Mud Slide Slim
  20. Hey Mister That's Me Up On The Jukebox
  21. You Can Close Your Eyes
  22. Machine Gun Kelly
  23. Long Ago And Far Away
  24. Let Me Ride
  25. Highway Song
  26. Isn't It Nice To Be Home Again
  27. One Man Dog (1972)
  28. One Man Parade
  29. Nobody But You
  30. Chili Dog
  31. Fool For You
  32. Instrumental I
  33. New Tune
  34. Back On The Street Again
  35. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  36. Woh Don't You Know
  37. One Morning In May
  38. Instrumental II
  39. Someone
  40. Hymn
  41. Fanfare
  42. Little David
  43. Mescalito
  44. Dance
  45. Jig
  46. Walking Man (1974)
  47. Walking Man
  48. Rock 'n' Roll Is Music Now
  49. Let It All Fall Down
  50. Me And My Guitar
  51. Daddy's Baby
  52. Ain't No Song
  53. Hello Old Friend
  54. Migration
  55. The Promised Land
  56. Fading Away
  57. Gorilla (1975)
  58. Mexico
  59. Music
  60. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  61. Wandering
  62. Gorilla
  63. You Make It Easy
  64. I Was A Fool To Care
  65. Lighthouse
  66. Angry Blues
  67. Love Songs
  68. Sarah Maria
  69. In The Pocket (1976)
  70. Shower The People
  71. A Junkie's Lament
  72. Money Machine
  73. Slow Burning Love
  74. Everybody Has The Blues
  75. Daddy's All Gone
  76. Woman's Gotta Have It
  77. Captain Jim's Drunken Dream
  78. Don't Be Sad 'Cause Your Sun Is Down
  79. Nothing Like A Hundred Miles
  80. Family Man
  81. Golden Moments