Skip to content
SAVE 10% on carts over $50!

Spend more, save more! No promo code needed. Details

The Junction (CD) - The Manhattan Transfer

Sold out
Original price $14.98 - Original price $14.98
Original price
$14.98 - $14.98
Current price $14.98

2018 release. Beginning with their first performances in the early 1970s, The Manhattan Transfer have become the cornerstones of contemporary music. Originally launched by Tim Hauser in 1969, Hauser, Alan Paul, Janis Siegel and Laurel Masse were the group by 1972. Cheryl Bentyne joined the group in 1979 after Laurel Masse left. One of the co-writers on The Junction - the group's new album which draws inspiration in part from The Transfer's classic 1975 version of Glenn Miller's "Tuxedo Junction"-is the group's new mem ber, bass vocalist Trist Curless. Curless began subbing on the road for the late band founder Tim Hauser in 2013, officially joining after Hauser's passing in late 2014.

Track List

  1. Cantaloop (Flip Out!)
  2. Swing Balboa (Down on Riverside)
  3. The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
  4. Blues for Harry Bosch
  5. Shake Ya Boogie (Galactic Vocal Version)
  6. Sometimes I Do
  7. Ugly Man
  8. The Junction
  9. Tequila / the Way of the Booze
  10. Paradise Within (Paradise Found)