Skip to content
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.

Studio Outtakes (CD) - The Everly Brothers

Sold out
Original price $11.99 - Original price $11.99
Original price
$11.99 - $11.99
Current price $11.99

Extensive booklet with many rare photos, excellent sound!Have you always wanted to know what a recording session really is like? Wouldn't you have liked to have swapped with a 'fly on the wall' when top stars like The Everly Brothers recorded their songs? Now Bear Family is giving you access with this album! A very important part of The Everly Brothers' musical heritage was created between 1957 and 1960 for Archie Bleyer's Cadence label. And now fans of The Everly Brothers can take a look behind the scenes to see how those legendary recordings came about. We've compiled only Cadence outtakes for you, 34 working versions and musical sketches from this magical era. The most famous songs of The Everly Brothers can thus be viewed from a new perspective. This ranges from the first takes of hits like Bye Bye Love, Wake Up Little Susie and Bird Dog to alternative runs of classics like Claudette and All I Have To Do Is Dream - a packed CD album with stunning musical discoveries.

Track List

  1. Bye Bye Love (Take 1)
  2. I Wonder If I Care As Much (Take 3)
  3. Wake Up Little Susie (Take 1)
  4. Hey Doll Baby (Take 4)
  5. Brand New Heartache (Take 2)
  6. Keep-A-Knockin' (Take 5)
  7. Love of My Life (Take 1)
  8. Leave My Woman Alone (Take 1)
  9. Rip It Up (Take 4)
  10. Maybe Tomorrow (Take 3)
  11. Claudette (Take 1)
  12. Poor Jenny (One O'Clock Version) (Take 7)
  13. Problems (Alt)
  14. All I Have to Do Is Dream (Take 5)
  15. Take a Message to Mary (Take 7)
  16. Bird Dog (Take 1)
  17. Oh What a Feeling (Take 4)
  18. ('Til) I Kissed You (Take 3)
  19. Poor Jenny (Ten O'Clock Version) (Take 3)
  20. This Little Girl of Mine (Take 2)
  21. Be Bop a Lula (Long False Start Take 4)
  22. Claudette (Take 7)
  23. Wake Up Little Susie (Take 6)
  24. Hey Doll Baby (Take 1)
  25. All I Have to Do Is Dream (Take 1)
  26. Poor Jenny (One O'Clock Version) (Take 5)
  27. That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine (Take 2)
  28. Down in the Willow Garden (Take 3)
  29. Long Time Gone (Take 3)
  30. Oh So Many Years (Take 4)
  31. Rockin' Alone (In An Old Rocking Chair) (Take 12)
  32. Kentucky (Take 7)
  33. Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet (Take 15)
  34. I'm Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail (Take 2)