Skip to content
Save 14% all month long with discount code LOVEME. Click for details.
Save 14% all month long with discount code LOVEME. Click for details.

Heart Like A Wheel (Vinyl) - Linda Ronstadt

Original price $27.98 - Original price $27.98
Original price
$27.98 - $27.98
Current price $27.98

Vinyl LP pressing. Heart Like a Wheel is the fifth solo studio album by Linda Ronstadt, released in November 1974. It received a Grammy Award and is regarded by some as Ronstadt's breakthrough album. It was also Ronstadt's last album released by Capitol Records. The album was co-produced by Peter Asher and Andrew Gold. Heart Like A Wheel spent four weeks at #1 on the Billboard Country Album chart in early 1975. The follow-up single release, a version of The Everly Brothers' "When Will I Be Loved," spent two weeks at #2 on the Hot 100 in June 1975 and reached #1 on the Cash Box Pop singles chart and on the Hot Country Songs chart. Heart Like a Wheel spent 51 weeks on the album chart and Billboard picked Ronstadt as top female pop artist of the year. In 1976 the album was nominated for four Grammy Awards including winning Best Country Vocal Performance Female for "I Can't Help It If I'm Still In Love with You". The entire album was nominated for Album Of The Year and Best Pop Vocal Performance Female.

Track List

  1. You're No Good
  2. It Dosen't Matter Anymore
  3. Faithless Love
  4. Dark End of the Street
  5. Heart Like a Wheel
  6. When Will I Be Loved (Side B)
  7. Willing
  8. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love with You)
  9. Keep Me from Blowing Away
  10. You Can Close Your Eyes