Skip to content
SAVE 10% on carts over $50!

Spend more, save more! No promo code needed. Details

Collected [Black Vinyl] (Vinyl) - James Brown

Original price $56.99 - Original price $56.99
Original price
$56.99 - $56.99
Current price $56.99

Double 180gm 'stone cold black' vinyl LP pressing. Housed in gatefold sleeve and includes insert with liner notes, photos, and credits. In a career spanning over 50 years, James Brown became known as a progenitor of funk music and influencing the development of many other genres. All his hit songs, hidden gems, and collaborations are now bundled on Collected. It contains 29 songs, including music from his early days with the Famous Flames, the J.B.'s, and a wide collection of tracks from his solo career.

Track List

  1. Please Please Please
  2. Try Me
  3. Think
  4. Papa's Got a Brand New Bag
  5. I Got You (I Feel Good)
  6. Ain't That a Groove
  7. It's a Man's Man's Man's World
  8. Cold Sweat
  9. Say It Loud I'm Black and I'm Proud
  10. Give It Up or Turnit a Loose
  11. Funky Drummer
  12. Brother Rapp
  13. Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine
  14. Super Bad
  15. Get Up Get Into It Get Involved
  16. Soul Power
  17. Hot Pants (She Got to Use What She Got to Get What She Wants)
  18. Make It Funky
  19. Talkin' Loud and Saying Nothing
  20. King Heroin
  21. Get on the Good Foot
  22. I Got Ants in My Pants
  23. The Payback
  24. Woman
  25. My Thang
  26. Get Up Offa That Thing
  27. Bodyheat
  28. Living in America
  29. Gravity