Skip to content
Save 14% all month long with discount code LOVEME. Click for details.
Save 14% all month long with discount code LOVEME. Click for details.

All Systems Go [180-Gram Translucent Orange Colored Vinyl] (Vinyl) - Donna Summer

Sold out
Original price $30.99 - Original price $30.99
Original price
$30.99 - $30.99
Current price $30.99

Limited 180gm translucent orange colored vinyl LP pressing. Within a year of her ground-breaking double-album Bad Girls, Donna Summer left Casablanca Records to become the first artist signed to the new Geffen Records label. The fourth album released for the label was 1987's All Systems Go, which was recorded in both Los Angeles and Munich and was predominantly produced by long-term Giorgio Mororder collaborator and movie soundtrack composer, Harold faltermeyer, giving the album a slightly harder-edged, FM-radio friendly sound with a heavier R&B influence. Out of the two further tracks recorded for the album, "Dinner With Gershwin", which was produced by Richard Perry and written by Brenda Russell, gave the album that desired FM-radio sound, with the single becoming a worldwide hit reaching #13 in the UK singles chart. Other singles include 'Only the Fool Survives', a duet with Starship's Mickey Thomas and the album's title track "All Systems Go".

Track List

  1. All Systems Go
  2. Bad Reputation
  3. Love Shock
  4. Jeremy
  5. Only the Fool Survives (Duet with Mickey Thomas)
  6. Dinner with Gershwin
  7. Fascination
  8. Voices Cryin' Out
  9. Thinkin' Bout My Baby