Skip to content
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.

Abbey Road Anniversary (Box set 3CDs + BD) (CD) - The Beatles

Original price $109.98 - Original price $109.98
Original price
$109.98 - $109.98
Current price $109.98

Super deluxe three CD + Blu-ray edition presents 40 tracks on three CDs (stereo) and one Blu-ray disc (Dolby Atmos, 96kHz/24 bit high resolution stereo, and 96 kHz/24 bit DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1). The four discs are housed in a slip-sleeved 12" by 12" 100-page hardbound book with McCartney's foreword; Martin's introduction; insightful, in-depth chapters written by Beatles historian, author, and radio producer Kevin Howlett covering the months preceding The Beatles' Abbey Road sessions, track-by-track details and session notes, the cover art and photo shoot, and the album's reception upon it's release; plus an essay by music journalist and author David Hepworth looking at the album's influence through 50 years. The gorgeous book is illustrated with rare and previously unpublished photographs, including many taken by Linda McCartney; never before published images of handwritten lyrics, sketches, and a George Martin score; Beatles correspondence, recording sheets, and tape boxes; and reproduced original print ads. Digitally remixed 50th Anniversary edition of the Beatles' musical masterpiece. This Abbey Road release features the new stereo album mix, sourced directly from the original eight-track session tapes. To produce the mix, Giles Martin working with Sam Okell, was guided by the album's original stereo mix supervised by his father, George Martin. It is time to experience Abbey Road again!

Track List

  1. Come Together
  2. Something
  3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer
  4. Oh! Darling
  5. Octopus's Garden
  6. I Want You (She's So Heavy)
  7. Here Comes the Sun
  8. Because
  9. You Never Give Me Your Money
  10. Sun King
  11. Mean Mr Mustard
  12. Polythene Pam
  13. She Came in Through the Bathroom Window
  14. Golden Slumbers
  15. Carry That Weight
  16. The End
  17. Her Majesty
  18. I Want You (She's So Heavy) (Trident Recording Session ; Reduction Mix)
  19. Goodbye (Home Demo)
  20. Something (Studio Demo)
  21. The Ballad of John and Yoko (Take 7)
  22. Old Brown Shoe (Take 2)
  23. Oh! Darling (Take 4)
  24. Octopus's Garden (Take 9)
  25. You Never Give Me Your Money (Take 36)
  26. Her Majesty (Takes 1-3)
  27. Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight (Takes 1-3 / Medley)
  28. Here Comes the Sun (Take 9)
  29. Maxwell's Silver Hammer (Take 12)
  30. Come Together (Take 5)
  31. The End (Take 3)
  32. Come and Get It (Studio Demo)
  33. Sun King (Take 20)
  34. Mean Mr Mustard (Take 20)
  35. Polythene Pam (Take 27)
  36. She Came in Through the Bathroom Window (Take 27)
  37. Because (Take 1 - Instrumental)
  38. The Long One (Trial Edit ; Mix - 30 July 1969)
  39. (Medley: You Never Give Me Your Money Sun King Mean Mr Mustard Her Majesty Polythene Pam She Came in Through the Bathroom Window Golden Slumbers Carry That Weight the End)
  40. Something (Take 39 - Instrumental - Strings Only)
  41. Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight (Take 17 - Instrumental - Strings ; Brass Only)
  42. Blu-ray: Abbey Road