Skip to content
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.
Apparel orders over $100 receive free shipping on apparel! Click for details.

A & B Sides 1963-1967 (CD) - The Searchers

Original price $20.99 - Original price $20.99
Original price
$20.99 - $20.99
Current price $20.99

UK collection. Well, here we have it at last... all The Searchers' Pye Records singles digitally remastered and in chronological release or-der. The Searchers recorded sixteen singles for Pye, resulting in three #1s ('Sweets For My Sweet', 'Needles And Pins' and 'Don't Throw Your Love Away') and three UK Top 5 singles ('Sugar And Spice', 'When You Walk In The Room' and 'Goodbye My Love'). John McNally and Mike Pender feature on all tracks, with Frank Allen replacing Tony Jackson in 1964, and John Blunt stepping in for original drummer Chris Curtis in 1966. Digitally remastered and slipcased.

Track List

  1. Sweets for My Sweet
  2. It's All Been a Dream
  3. Sugar and Spice
  4. Saints and Searchers
  5. Needles and Pins
  6. Saturday Night Out
  7. Don't Throw Your Love Away
  8. I Pretend I'm with You
  9. Some Day We're Gonna Love Again
  10. No One Else Could Love Me
  11. When You Walk in the Room
  12. (I'll Be) Missing You
  13. What Have They Done to the Rain
  14. This Feeling Inside
  15. Goodbye My Love
  16. Till I Met You
  17. He's Got No Love
  18. So Far Away
  19. When I Get Home
  20. I'm Never Coming Back
  21. Take Me for What I'm Worth
  22. Too Many Miles
  23. Take It or Leave It
  24. Don't Hide It Away
  25. Have You Ever Loved Somebody
  26. It's Just the Way (Love Will Come and Go)
  27. Popcorn Double Feature
  28. Lovers
  29. Western Union
  30. I'll Cry Tomorrow
  31. Second Hand Dealer
  32. Crazy Dreams